2022 Rabobank North America Leadership Awards

Dan This Land of Ours

Announcing the recipients of an annual honor in food and agribusiness. That’s coming up on This Land of Ours.


Rabobank announced the recipients of its annual Rabobank North America Leadership Awards. The awards celebrate both large-scale corporations and fast-growing emerging companies that are setting remarkable examples of industry stewardship, sustainability, and innovation within the North American food and agribusiness space. The winner of the 2022 Rabobank Award for Excellence in Food & Ag Leadership is Aramark, a leading global provider of food services. The 2022 Rabobank Award for Leadership in Sustainability goes to  Pivot Bio, a pioneer in microbial nitrogen fertilizer that is paving the way for new startups that are also focused on providing the world’s farmers with more efficient and sustainable tools. The 2022 Rabobank Award for Emerging Leadership in Innovation was presented to Afresh, a fresh-first technology company. 


Leaders from the three winning companies were honored last week during Rabobank’s annual North America Food & Agribusiness Summit in New York City.

Listen to Sabrina Halvorson’s This Land of Ours program here.

2022 Rabobank North America Leadership Awards

Sabrina Halvorson
National Correspondent / AgNet Media, Inc.

Sabrina Halvorson is an award-winning journalist, broadcaster, and public speaker who specializes in agriculture. She primarily reports on legislative issues and hosts The AgNet Weekly podcast. Sabrina is a native of California’s agriculture-rich Central Valley.