NACD Southeast Region Announces Conservation Hall of Fame Inductees

Dan Conservation

Courtesy NACD

Monday, the National Association of Conservation Districts (NACD) announced the names of eleven individuals inducted into the 2022 NACD Southeast Region Conservation Hall of Fame.

This event annually recognizes and honors individuals from NACD’s Southeast Region who have had a significant impact or influence on conservation practice or partnerships at the local, state, territory, regional or national levels.

“Congratulations to all the 2022 Southeast Region Conservation Hall of Fame inductees and their families,” said NACD Southeast Region Chair Steven Meeks. “We thank you for your passion and your commitment to conserving natural resources for future generations.”


Inductees included: Joseph Laslie Hall, Jr. of Alabama, F. Woody Snell of Georgia, Greg Stone of Kentucky, Pete Hunter of Mississippi, Franklin Williams of North Carolina, Pedro J. Fuentes Ortiz of Puerto Rico, J. Kenneth Mullis of South Carolina, John Thomas Leeman of Tennessee, Richard Chaffin and Steven Meeks of Virginia, and Dale Browne of the Virgin Islands.

The inductees were selected by their state or territory associations and inducted into the NACD Southeast Region Conservation Hall of Fame during NACD’s Summer Conservation Forum and Southeast Region Meeting held on July 18, 2022 in San Juan, Puerto Rico.