Commissioner-elect Nikki Fried Announces Full Transition Team

Dan Florida, Industry News Release

commissionerCommissioner-elect Nikki Fried announced her full transition team as she prepares to take office as Florida’s next Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services.

“We have brought people together from all corners of our state and all walks of life to help build a Department that will respect the priority issues of the people and work hard to deliver results,” shared Commissioner-elect Nikki Fried. “From Democratic, Republican, and independent leaders, to leaders in Florida’s agriculture and environmental communities, public safety, energy, consumer protection, and marijuana industries—our transition team reflects the values of all Floridians. As Commissioner, I will be a voice for all of the people of Florida.”

Led by Chair, former Congressman Patrick Murphy and Vice Chairs, Congressman Darren Soto and Fred Guttenberg, the transition team brings a wide and diverse array of knowledge of the state’s issues and communities.

“We have put together a team with experience on the wide ranging issues the Department oversees. In the coming weeks the team will help determine the best path moving forward to build a strong Department that can deliver on Commissioner-Elect Fried’s priority issues,” stated Chair Patrick E. Murphy.

Transition Team Membership

Chair — Former Congressman Patrick E. Murphy

Co-Vice Chair — Congressman Darren Soto

Co-Vice Chair — Fred Guttenberg

State Attorney Dave Aronberg

Former Congressman Allen Boyd

Susanne Clemons

Darin Cook

Former Senator Rick Dantzler

Sheriff Jerry Demings

Former Senator Denise Grimsley

Chris Hand

Former Florida House Speaker Jon Mills

Sam Poole

Scheril Murray Powell, Esquire

Former Representative Dean Saunders

Transition Team General Counsel

Benedict Kuehne — General Counsel

Transition Team Staff

Eric Johnson — Executive Director

Shelby Scarpa — Deputy Executive Director

Deborah Tannenbaum — Senior Advisor

Jordan Anderson — Director of  Operations

Max Flugrath — Communications Director

Click here for more information on the Transition Team members and staff.

Commissioner-elect Fried’s transition team has also launched a website to ensure accessibility and transparency, and is encouraging Floridians interested in helping serve the Department to submit resumes throughout the transition process.

Source: Florida Agriculture-elect Nikki Fried Transition