Farm Leaders Taking Part in Inaugural Parade Friday

Dan Industry News Release

inaugural parade
Leadership from national farm organizations will represent agriculture during the inaugural parade for President-elect Donald Trump Friday. Several agriculture association leaders will drive tractors in the parade, including American Farm Bureau President Zippy Duvall, American Soybean Association President Ron Moore, U.S. Farmers & Ranchers Alliance CEO Randy Krotz, National Pork Producers Council President John Weber, and National Association of Farm Broadcasting past and current presidents Mark Oppold and Max Armstrong. The farm leaders will take part in the RFD-TV Rural Tractor Brigade, driving new tractors along the parade route. Members of the National FFA will carry the banner for the Rural Tractor Brigade and lead the contingent of tractors in the parade.

From the National Association of Farm Broadcasting news service.