New Ag Committee Leaders

Randall Weiseman General

While Kansas Senator Pat Roberts is set to become the chair of the Senate Ag Committee, Michigan Democrat Debbie Stabenow has confirmed she’ll become the ranking member on the Senate Agriculture Committee in the new Congress. And Representative Michael Conaway of Texas will succeed Representative Frank Lucas of Oklahoma to chair the House Agriculture Committee during the 114th Congress.