Tropical Fay Disaster Aid

Randall Weiseman Florida, General

Producers in Florida who were impacted by Tropcial Storm Farm may now be eligible for financial assistance to help restore agricultural operations harmed by the wind or water. A total of 59 counties in the state have been designated as eligible by the the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s Farm Service Agency (FSA).

Listen to report

Established farmers who were farming at the time of the Aug. 18 – Sept. 12 disaster in the following counties and who sustained storm-related losses are now eligible to be considered for FSA emergency help: Alachua, Baker, Bay, Bradford, Brevard, Broward, Calhoun, Charlotte, Citrus, Clay, Collier, Columbia, De Soto, Dixie, Duval, Flagler, Franklin, Gadsden, Gilchrist, Glades, Gulf, Hamilton, Hardee, Hendry, Highlands, Hillsborough, Indian River, Jackson, Jefferson, Lafayette, Lake, Lee, Leon, Levy, Liberty, Madison, Manatee, Marion, Martin, Miami-Dade, Monroe, Nassau, Okeechobee, Orange, Osceola, Palm Beach, Pasco, Polk, Putnam, St. Johns, St. Lucie, Sarasota, Seminole, Sumter, Suwannee, Taylor, Union, Volusia and Wakulla. Local FSA offices have details.