Georgia Disaster Counties

Randall Weiseman Georgia

The U.S. Department of Agriculture has designated 10 counties in Georgia as primary natural disaster areas because of losses caused by drought that occurred on Jan. 1, 2007, and continuing. Those counties are: Baldwin, Dooly, Jones, Muscogee, Talbot, Chattahoochee, Harris, Marion, Putnam and Washington.

These counties and contiguous counties eligible for low interest emergency (EM) loans from USDA’s Farm Service
Agency (FSA), provided eligibility requirements are met.