Georgia Drought Disaster

Randall Weiseman Cotton, Field Crops, Georgia

USDA has designated all but one of Georgia’s 159 counties as disaster areas due to agricultural damage from the effects of drought, which will enable farmers affected to obtain low interest emergency loans. The designation includes 149 primary and nine contiguous counties. The only county not included is Muscogee.

Listen To MP3 Report (1:00 mp3)