Wakulla County, Florida, Designated as a Primary Natural Disaster Area

Dan Economy, Florida, Industry News Release

Emergency Support to Producers in Surrounding Counties Also Available Agriculture Secretary Sonny Perdue designated Wakulla County, Florida, as a primary natural disaster area. Producers who suffered losses due to Hurricane Michael that occurred on Oct. 10, 2018, may be eligible for U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) emergency loans. This natural disaster area designation allows FSA to …