USDA Designates 19 Counties in Georgia as Primary Natural Disaster Area with Assistance to Producers in Florida

Dan Florida, Georgia, Industry News Release

In response to a request from Dianne Westmoreland, Farm Service Agency’s (FSA) acting State Executive Director in Georgia, the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) has designated 19 counties in Georgia as primary natural disaster areas due to losses and damages caused by freeze that occurred from March 15, 2017, through March 18, 2017. Those counties are: Appling Brooks Echols McIntosh …