Alabama Legislature Names Ag Committee Members

Dan Alabama, Industry News Release, Legislative

Legislative leaders have been named to oversee the Senate and House of Representatives agriculture committees during the Alabama Legislature’s 2019-22 quadrennium. Sen. Tom Whatley, R-Auburn, will chair the Senate Committee on Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry, while Rep. Danny Crawford, R-Athens, leads the House of Representatives Agriculture and Forestry Committee. The Alabama Farmers Federation’s David Cole said Whatley and Crawford understand …