Alabama Disaster Declaration

Randall Weiseman Alabama, General

The U.S. Department of Agriculture designated the entire state of Alabama a primary natural disaster area because of losses caused by severe drought. The designation also includes contiguous counties in the adjacent states of Florida, Georgia, Mississippi and Tennessee are also eligible.

Read more from USDA FSA

Listen To MP3 Report (1:00 mp3)