Georgia Agriculture Commodity Commissions Seeking Nominations

Dan Georgia

Georgia Agriculture

The Georgia Department of Agriculture has announced that several Georgia Agriculture Commodity Commissions are seeking nominations for positions of individuals whose terms are set to expire. The deadline for receiving nominations is May 27, 2022.

To serve on a Commodity Commission, a person must be a producer of the commodity of the commission, commit to attend meetings and represent the producers of the commodity. Term-expiring board members are also eligible for reappointment.


Those commodity commissions and term-expiring members are:

  • Beef – Allen Wiggins (Representing beef marketers), Ernie Ford, John Callaway
  • Cotton – Matt Coley, Steven Meeks
  • Equine – Beth Williams, Barbara Kelly
  • Soybean – Jesse Patrick, Brian Ogletree
  • Tobacco – Jerry Wooten

Nominations can be completed using the nomination form at agr.georgia.gov/cpf.  For more information or to submit forms contact Andy Harrison at andy.harrison@agr.georgia.gov or by mail at:

Attn: Andy Harrison
Georgia Department of Agriculture
19 MLK Jr. Drive S.W.
Room 320
Atlanta, GA 30334