FFVA Awards

Randall Weiseman Specialty Crops, Vegetables

Various awards were presented at last week’s Florida Fruit and Vegetable Association annual meeting. Legislator of the Year awards were given to Florida State Sen. Carey Baker, R-Eustis, and Rep. Denise Grimsley, R-Sebring. FFVA’s Researcher of the Year Award went to Ronald P. Muraro, a professor and extension farm management economist at the University of Florida Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences. And the Merchandiser of the Year Award was presented to The Fresh Market of Greensboro, N.C.